ICC World Cup 2019: England vs South Africa First Match

Host England is ready for the World Cup 2019 against South Africa at the Kennington Oval on May 30. Co-host England is trying to cash in on the lofty form of their batsmen. And he has recently performed his caliber against Pakistan in the ODI series.

ICC World Cup 2019 England vs South Africa

On the other hand South Africa, Proteas will be hoping to remove their chokers tag and start their march towards the trophy on a winner's note. Both teams are equipped with world-class batsmen and bowlers, and of course, it is going to be a pleasure to see the World Cup opener.


Before the start of the tournament, check out these tips to choose your Dream11 team for England vs. South Africa match.

 ICC World Cup 2019 England vs South Africa

The English batsmen will be a prominent part of the Dream11 team due to their astonishing run of form against Pakistan. Jason Roy, Joe Root, Jos Buttler and Jonny Bairstow are expected to serve the role of ‘game-changers’ for the English side.

England vs South Africa Match

Chris Woakes has also shown his worth by scalping five wickets in the last ODI match against Pakistan. Also, Jofra Archer is expected to steal the limelight. The 24-year-old would be leading the bowling department, due to his ability to bowl at  90kmph.

England vs South Africa First Match

South Africa would be relying on their bowlers to do the job for them. Kagiso Rabada, Imran Tahir and Lungi Ngidi would be the key players for the Proteas. Faf du Plessis is expected to lead the batting department. The 34-year-old would hope to replicate his IPL performance.

England vs South Africa First Match

Quinton de Kock also has proved his worth in IPL while playing for Mumbai Indians. He managed to gather 529 runs in 16 matches at an average of 35.26.


England Squad:


Eoin Morgan (C), Moeen Ali, Jofra Archer, Jonny Bairstow, Jos Buttler, Tom Curran, Liam Dawson, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, James Vince, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood


South Africa Squad:


Quinton de Kock, Hashim Amla, Faf du Plessis, Rassie van der Dussen, Jean-Paul Duminy, David Miller, Andile Phehlukwayo, Kagiso Rabada, Dale Steyn, Lungi Ngidi, Imran Tahir, Dwaine Pretorius, Aiden Markram, Tabraiz Shamsi, Chris Morris